Which of the following is better to be done alone rather than in a group: a. studyingb. shoppingc. doing business

Undoubtedly, in our modern scientific life in which time and accuracy are greater than gold in terms of value working in groups is highly recommended, which leads to more achievements. However, sometimes people are required to do some activities alone. These people will have different activities for performing alone, and have their own reasoning. If I be in a situation in which I should do several activities like studying, shopping, and doing business, I prefer to go shopping alone. My opinion is based on quite a few reasons, three conspicuous ones of which have been elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, shopping alone can save time and energy. It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that purchasing is time-consuming process in which one should visit several shops and stores to find his or her favorite goods, and in cities are replete in many malls where hundreds of stores in which several brands are sold. This process can become more slowly if people go shopping in groups. In contrast, Not only does studying in groups save time, but it may accelerate the learning since people can learn several ideas and concepts form each other rather than spend time to read them in papers and materials. Additionally, shopping alone is more useful in comparison with do it in a group. Indeed, one of the main reason of usefulness in working in groups is taking advantages of others’ opinions and experiences, and when people buy their needs, they often do not need others’ help. To elaborate more, lets consider one of our everyday experience—buying clothes—in which all of us have different point of view about an appropriate dressing based on our characteristics, culture, education, age, and religious beliefs, to name but a few, and in this situations we do not really others’ views because of the nature and acceptable differences. Nevertheless, such activities as doing business depend on considering all aspects of every decisions which can be obtained by working groups and hear all members’ perspective. By doing so, it is more probable for a businessman to reach profit. Eventually, go shopping in groups, unlike studying and doing business, can cause negative feelings. In fact, when members of a group going shopping together try put their priorities first, and ignore others, which cause conflicts among group members. In addition, every member feels will be upset and anxious since his or her privacy will be interrupted. At the same time, in doing business and studying in groups, it is less likely for members to have confliction with each other because they have same goals and interests which pave the way to avoid promoting tension. Accordingly, individuals can avoid such negative emotions by purchasing alone. To sum up, I have a penchant for shopping alone on the grounds that it is time efficient, useful, and brings better feelings. Therefore, who can ignore the aforementioned advantages of shopping alone and do it in groups.