Which is better for children's education: 9-month study and 3-month break or 11-month studyand 1-month break?

In the present day and life, parents pay much more attention to children’s education; even some of them willing to give up their jobs and shift their energies to educate their kids. Moreover, someone may wonder that whether a 9-month study and a 3-month break are better for children’s education or an 11-month study and a 1-month break are better for children’s education. In my perspective, I prefer a short period of study and a long time of the break. First of all, children can use the break time to develop their hobbies or go to different places that they willing to. To be specific, if students need to go to the school for 11 month, thus, there will be no time for them to do things that they want. Moreover, hobbies or go travel can have a lot of benefits to the development of children. For instance, every year, there will be three long-time breaks in my school. Last summer vacation, I went to XIAN, a city in China, with my family. Through the traveling, I contacted with the culture and history of that city, and I accumulated a lot of knowledge, meanwhile, I got fun and relax. When I came back to school, I made a presentation to my classmates about what I saw and knew, and I got extra credit from my teacher. Secondly, too much time on the study will give children huge stress, and their mental or body will become unhealthy. For instance, my little brother is in grade 6 right now. Every day, he has a lot of homework need to do; even during the weekend, he needs to go to the tutorial classes. There is just a limit time for him to watch TV or do things that he wants to. What’s more, I have a kind of feeling that my little brother is exhausted by those school works and he always tells me that there is no hope in his life. I have to admit that as a student, my brother’s job is to study; however, spend too much time on the study will cause the opposite effect. In the end, I think it will be much better for children to have a 9-month study and a 3-month break. They are the hope of our society, and they should get enough time to relax or do things that they willing to. Moreover, we should not put children in a high-stress situation, it’s adults’ responsibility to keep children’s naive instead of forcing them to spend too much time on studying.