Which community service should children do to improve the environment, cleaning, planting trees, or recycling trash?

It is often believed that rather than investing money on more pressing issues the government spends too much on the projects to protect wildlife. However, based on the advantages that they provide to our eco-system I strongly disagree with this. Wildlife plays an equal role to that of human beings in balancing the eco-system. For example, Extinction of cats can lead to the increase of population of rats, which can destroy our crops and cause many serious health problems. They also act as the source of raw material for industrial production. For instance, Leather can be used for the manufacturing of the bags, Jackets etc. Also wild animals are the source of food for many tribes residing in the forests. Moreover the organs of several species can also be used to tackle serious health conditions in human beings. For example, blood from Horseshoe crabs are used to sterilize an injection before administering the same to human beings. Usage of the injection without sterilizing would result in the death of the person or other serious complications. Prevention of the extinction of these species can help human beings in the long run. Keeping in my that wildlife plays an important part in human being's life by providing raw materials to several industries ranging from manufacturing to health care it is important for the authority to protect them. Based on the benefits that the these animals provides it is important for the government to take and implement several measures that would help to safeguard these animals.