Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant area of cities and towns. while other believe housing facilities should be built instead. Do agree or disagree?

It is clear that planting trees is beneficial for the environment. While many think more apartments should be built in empty areas around the city. I believe growing trees in these areas is a much better approach to ensure a good atmosphere for our future generations. Firstly, plants are known to reduce air pollution. This is because they produce oxygen, which is an important part of the atmosphere. For instance, the Green Delhi project to plant ten thousand tress was very successful in decreasing pollution. In addition, green areas provide a balance in big cities. They enrich the soil, which can be permanently damaged if we remove them. Also, they recycle the existing toxic air that is produced by the industries and automobile traffic. Secondly, metropolitans are getting overcrowded. This is putting a huge strain on the government. They are not able yo provide the basic facilities for their citizens. For example, Delhi does not have enough public transport or hospitals according to its population. The situation is getting worse because of the increasing number of people coming in every year. Furthermore, the diseases spread fast in crowded areas. To illustrate, in flu and dengue season, you can rarely get a bed in hospitals across Delhi. If we start building more housing facilities, the situation will get even worse. To conclude, unless the government makes strict rules with regards to population control of a city, these problems will only escalate. The metropolitans are struggling to provide for their current residents. So, instead of building more houses, we should plant more trees.