Solarsolar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Electricity generated from the sun has now become a more commercialized source of household energy. In my opinion, the factors leading to the higher adaption of solar energy could be due to the fact that it is highly cost-effective and has more pros over the other ways of generating power. To begin with, we all know energy is the basic necessity of living, without energy our daily works can’t be done. Firstly, the major advantage of having your own source of solar energy at home, is that it reduces your cost, Secondly, it doesn’t create pollution, unlike other alternate ways of generating power, thirdly, one doesn’t need to rely on third-party energy providers. For example, poor countries are suffering from lack of electricity, as they are dependent on natural resources like oil and gas for the production of energy. On the other hand, there are not many disadvantages associated with it. One mainly is the high one-time investment in setting up the solar panels and building the system for electricity generation and it accumulates with the maintenance costs. Thus, making it impossible for middle-class people to have the setup at their places. For instance, people with low income and low education are unaware of this and they can’t afford it, they have to depend on someone for power supply. In conclusion, as the need for energy is increasing at a rapid pace, people need to learn how to produce energy for their houses using solar means. As the advantages are higher than the other alternates available in the world.