whether or not university students must be forced to get history courses regardless to their fields

It goes without any shadowing of that in this sophisticated and overwhelmed world, it is beneficial for human beings to know about history since it gives them a good chance to use previous events and occurrences to apply in their lives. In this regard, there is a heated controversy among people that whether or not university students must be forced to get history courses regardless to their fields. Even though many people are of the opinion that such a requirement for university students is a good idea, but other think otherwise. I, personally, subscribe to the opposite notion, taking history courses should not be obligatory for all students in different fields. Such a university role not only is cost-consuming, but also it gets students away from their field by taking their precious time. To begin with, as we know forming a class in university needs a teacher, a free space, and also some energies like electricity and so on all of which are expensive for universities. In this line of thought, history courses for all students bring universities with extra cost. In other hand, such a knowledge, especially for general people, not people studying history field, can be obtained throughout self-study. There are a lot of related books and resources to learn about; specifically in the modernized world that approximately all individuals have accessibility to the most convenient facility, computer and the internet, to read everything they want. Owing to these facts, not only are not the very courses essential, but also considering them for all students is a big mistake. Universities can use their money on other realms that can provide students with benefits like renovation their libraries, gyms, laboratory equipment and so forth. Secondly, it is crystal clear that each course propels students to spend time on. They have to attend to the class at least one hour in a week, they must do the class' s tasks and so more. In my viewpoint, universities are built for the sake of making students experts not versatile. What Is I mean, they must focus on specific training for each group of students depends on their fields. The time of compulsory history courses can be used to forming an advance course on their field. Such an approach help students to know more about their materials and achieve more knowledge which will surely help them to be a skillful person in their realms. Consequently, their chance to find a proper job in the future will be increased, because all managers are hungry about having knowledgeable employees. In contrast, if students had to get some history courses that is not related to their field of study at all, they would lose some part of their beyond the price time. The time that could be spent to improve their perspective in their prime materials of study, waste on such an unprofitable course. In summary, with all this taken into account, I do believe that it is not a good idea to stipulate taking history courses for every student in universities. It has some disadvantages like wasting money and time for both students and universities. What is more critical is that it prevents students to become adept in their fields.