Some people think that killing animals for food is cruel, but others claim that the animals are the necessary part of diet. what is you opinion?

The existence of human beings hinges on various food items. Even though there are different people like carnivorous and herbivorous, the former is seen the more. However, a school of thought believes that animals should not be slaughtered for food. Another section stresses that it is the vital part of human diet. My conviction tends me to go with meat for diet. As meat records a long history as diet, it is very much indispensible in man’s life. What pops up human health is the nutritional value of the food consumed. Being rich in proteins, vitamins, minerals etc, it keeps a man as fit as a fiddle. There are certain terrains like desert where people can only be carnivorous because those terrains cannot have any agricultural yield. That people in the Middle East depend on camel and lamb meat for their existence is the best example in this case. Owing to the exponential rise in human population, the amount of cultivable land is reduced alarmingly. Hence people are left with only the choice of meat for diet. Meat has as much therapeutic use as herbs. In the absence of meat consumption and with the only consumption of vegetables, a human body might become a hospital of many diseases. Even though the intake of vegetables as diet sounds to be logical, the unpredictable weather patterns cannot assure the cultivation throughout the seasons. As animals unlike plants survive in testing conditions, it turns out to be the most dependable food. Even though the slaughtering of animals appears to be bestial, something has to be sacrificed for the survival of humans. As animals are part of natural food chain, if it is not killed for diet, its growing population might destabilize the ecosystem. The factors like its easy availability and long preservability make it the most dependable diet for human beings. Having dwelled on such thoughts, the human survival is not as easy as it seems. In the midst of depleting natural foods, slaughtering animal for diet cannot be held heinous. The cycle of the nature puts human beings on top of its priorities. Hence the consumption of animal meat should be considered a humanly activity not a brutal one