Talk about a special opportunity that was given to you. Explain why the opportunity was important. (TOEFL iBT 1st Question of Speaking Section)

In recent years, uniforms play a vital role in the organizations, so certain masses believe that companies should make their workers come in specific dress code on duty. Although it helps in recognizing the employees and improves their safety at work, it not only reduces the freedom of workers, but also increases the financial burden on the organizations. To commence with, when employees wear a uniform while working, it could benefit the company because wearing the uniform helps in identifying the workers working at different levels in the organization. As a result, they can be easily recognized. Moreover, it enhances the safety of the workers as these dresses are specifically designed for the nature of work. Thus, if any accident occurs, it might save the workers from major injuries. For example, Swaraj makes mechanical components, and it allocated specific colour dresses, such as white, yellow and green to their supervisors, workers and managers respectively. Also, these dresses are made from 90 percent nylon, which protects them from excessive heat and mechanical impact. Therefore, uniform plays a significant role for workers as well as organizations. On the other hand, the major drawback of making uniforms mandatory is that the employees might lose their freedom because they cannot wear their favourite clothing and accessories associated with it. Furthermore, if an organization regulates a dress code, then it could increase the financial burden on it because this process of distributing dresses can cost a lot to the company. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by The Tribune, it is found that the companies in which workers wear specific dresses; there is an increase of 20 percent in the expenses. Hence, it affects the company not only financially but also reduces employees’ satisfaction. To summarize, while, uniforms give identity to the workers and increase their safety at the workplace, it also increases the financial burden on the firm and reduces workers' dress choices.