Where is your favourite place to study? Describe this place and say why it is a good place for you to study.

Nowadays, most of kids choose to play video games instead of doing outdoor activities. There are several reasons behind the increased preference for computer games. The advanced audio-visual effects used in the latest broadcast games, the availability of a wide range of games and the easy access of the Internet, are quite a few reasons for many. This essay is an attempt to describe some reasons for the over preference of video games and also to give several solutions to solve the problem. Firstly, the advanced graphic designs make the game environment more real. So that, children might experience the fantasy while playing such computer games. They feel happier by driving luxurious cars, fighting with enemies with the high-tech weapons and taking strides on skyscraper buildings, all are made by the high quality graphics technology. Secondly, they can play computer or video games from anywhere at anytime without having anyone else's company. Thirdly, electronic gadgets and the Internet both are easily available for everyone at an affordable price. To overcome this issue, parents and teachers should encourage students to give more importance to the outdoor sports rather than indoor games. They should emphasize the importance of the outdoor activities in the overall development of students in their formative period. Moreover, the government should facilitate the community with the recreational sports centres, such as football-ground, cricket-stadium and tennis court, which will be useful to allure the students to play outdoor sports more. To conclude, with the advanced technology we can see the more inclination on the computer games. But, since it is not beneficial for the physical development of students, we should encourage children to do outdoor activities and play outdoor sports.