When new towns are planned, it is more important to include public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres for people to spend their free time in. with this statement?

When it comes to planning a new town, there are many issues that it's challenging for citizens. Some people do believe that public parks and sports facilities should be attached more significance than shopping malls. However, I disagree with the point of view. Compared to, public parks and sports facilities, shopping centre not only provide leisure space and recreation but also bring in economic benefits. This means it has many considerable tax contributions and create job opportunities for local people. Therefore, creating a thriving economy can attract new dwellers and investors for faster city growth. A shopping mall is always located in the downtown area, while public parks and sports facilities are often found on the outskirts of a city. A town with fancy shopping malls can bring an urban vibe into the city. As the town grows rapidly, these places will be surrounded by roads and skyscrapers. Thus, it would lead to traffic congestion in the prosperous land. Besides, the land price will become more expensive. These public parks and sports facilities is non used. I concede that shopping malls have a degree of importance in city plans. One reason for this is that shopping is, to some extent, necessary, and therefore these areas should be centrally located. If they are not, people typically have to commute to them, in turn putting strain on the transport infrastructure. What this can do is create cities that are permanently gridlocked. Another is that commercial areas are beneficial to local economies. To sum up, it is better built shopping malls ahead of public parks and sports facilities. The conclusion not only made based on economic factors, but also in order to long-term considerations.