Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

It is thought by some that parents should have the responsibility to teach their offspring how to become a good citizen, others, however, argue that the best place where young can learn this is at school. In this essay, I will discuss why I believe that parents are the most suitable in guiding children to be a good person, followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, children spend most of their time at school on a daily basis, therefore it is widely believed that the school ought to provide them with a good learning environment. Educational institutions should not only educate children with subjects like science, mathematics, and literature, but most also instill young educators on becoming decent citizens by teaching them to develop all the good behaviors. For example, they can be taught the importance of discipline, teamwork, and punctuality. However, I believe this method is impractical because young adults might not cooperate with teachers and could disobey their advice On the other hand, I believe that it will be more efficient and effective for the parents to teach their own children because of the amount of time they spent together especially during weekends and summer holidays. That is to say, parents should take advantages of these ample time to explain to them how important is of having good morality and proper attitudes towards others. For instance, a recent survey shows that 80% of children listen to their mothers’ advice. In conclusion, I do not agree that school is the best place to demonstrate adolescents on how to be a good fellow citizen, it is the responsibility of parents to take this lead in teaching their own children.