When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time.

There is no doubt that the Parks and sports facilities are essential in our lives. However the question: Do people want to spend their free time in a public garden and sports places more than the shopping mall? Is considered one of the most controversial questions today. In this essay I am going to examine this question from both viewpoints. On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the benefits considerably outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for believing that is the health status of the citizens, these kinds of facilities contribute a major role in health, a good illustration of that when people spent their free time in the gym, that help them to maintain a healthy weight by burning their calories because they are focusing on the exercise in comparison when they went to the mall, they are focusing on shopping and other related things. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it from opposing case. There are people who often argued that in fact because they are thinking in both parks and gym, they do not have an interesting activity unlike the mall everybody can do what he prefers to do (he can play, walk, eat or even shopping), so everyone can find an interesting activity to do it in the shopping mall. We have seen there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that do not think only about yourself in term of having more sports facilities since not all the people like to exercise and let us have more parks and big shopping malls, which have a sport facility inside it.