When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time.

Residents of a community need public places to spend their free time. Therefore, many people believe that when planning the construction of a new town, parks, and sports centres should outnumber shopping centres. This essay will highlight why building recreational places would be more beneficial than providing shopping galleries for citizens. Certainly, the availability of shopping centers is very important for the facilitation of city inhabitants. They provide convenience in purchasing all necessary goods at a single place, saving time and travel costs for the people. They also provide a source of job opportunities for many individuals. Despite these benefits, the presence of a large number of shopping centers encourages people to spend most of their time in lavish malls. As a result, citizens do not give preference to their health, fitness, or social communication; they become accustomed to a luxurious lifestyle. Hence, they insist on building such buildings as malls amd restaurants for spending the leisurely life they want. However, having public parks, gymnasiums, swimming centers, or digital libraries for the facilitation of the people are of utmost importance. It helps people broaden their creativity along with keeping them fit and strong. It also helps children of the dwellers to play outdoor games needed to boost their mental and physical well being. The greater number of such amenities in society would encourage people to use them. As a consequence, the town will develop productively with creative and talented people residing in it. To conclude, although shopping galaxies or luxurious dining spots are a good source of entertainment, the importance of recreational venues should not be ignored when constructing an area. In my opinion, more emphasis should be placed on facilitating the public with the latter, so that town dwellers get more benefit in limited space and budget.