When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programmes) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

Recently, huge international media is showing a growth and they are sharing same messages and entertainment contents to the audience all over the world. Some people argue that this situation has a negative impact, while others opine that there are more benefits for the public. This essay agrees that sharing same contents to the global world have more drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view carefully. It is certain that the growing international media enabled people to watch same information between many nations and some positive aspects of those are found. For one thing, in the field of movies, nowadays people can enjoy any kinds of movies from other nations from the platform system such as Netflix. People can acknowledge the cultural difference through foreign movies and even they can obtain familiarity and good impression to other country’s culture. It can be said that the prevailing of cultural contents throughout the nations would enable people to exchange culture. Despite the above arguments, I believe that expanding global media would cause a lack of diversity such as crucial traditional culture. If the majority of people watch the most popular TV programmes on the global media by using internet and if they no longer watch the local TV shows, the local media would become difficult to maintain their business. Consequently, country’s traditional TV shows such as historical drama may disappear in the near future. In conclusion, although there is no doubt that conveying the same contents to the global audience from the international media have positive effects, I believe that a serious drawback would be found if everyone watch the same TV programme shows such as a decrease of diversified creative culture.