When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programmes) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

Today, mass media in all countries play a critical and significant role in a variety of fields, including political, social, and cultural. Life in today's world cannot be imagined without the media. The media, including radio, television, and internet networks, as the most effective and best means of transmitting messages, have had a profound impact on people's lives. The media can keep the audience in the media by putting the trust in the audience, diversifying, and motivating them to see or hear messages and programs, updating their beliefs and changing their life habits. The media affects audiences in different ways, some are positive, and others are negative. Positive aspects of the media include information on various topics, entertainment, acquainting people with the political and social situation of the country and the world. The media allows people to get to know other people's diverse cultures and lifestyles, which helps bring people together around the world. On the other hand, in the present situation, the destructive effects of the media cannot be ignored, especially in children and teenagers. One example of these negative aspects of the media is that people around the world are trying to imitate the clothing of famous TV stars or impact on family relationships, increased luxury, increased aggressive behaviour that these lead to the negative influence of my country's family culture. In my opinion, the international media have benefits and drawbacks over local cultures, which correct education and promote community thought can reduce its harmful effects that this can be achieved by raising the media literacy of all audiences through educational systems.