When going on vacation, do you prefer to have outdoor activitied or indoor activities? Please include examples and details in your answer.

Experts thought out both the developing and developed world have debated whether technology motivate people socially. Some believe that advancement in communication systems such as the internet has narrowed our social connections, personally I disagree. This essay will argue that modern communicating tools have wider human interaction options, using examples from the Canadian government and Oxford University to prove my argument. On the one hand, there is ample evidence that human relationships are greatly modified and diversified by the online networks. The central reason behind this is twofold, firstly the invention of wireless cellphone associates with immediate responses, which means one can connect with others from another side of the world in minutes, even seconds. Secondly, smart phone enables people to socialize by posting pictures, status on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter without distance limitations. For example, recent empirical research by the Canadian government demonstrated that 75% of all interviewed subjects owns personal devices and prefer connecting their friends online. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that the modern interpersonal relationship is more active and tightly bonded with the internet. On the other hand, although there is a case for WhatsApp, emails, and even emails enriching communicating methods, the impact of lacking of face-to-face activities, cannot be overstated. This is largely because traditional ways are realistic, trustworthy and authentic for majority people. For example, an anonymous study by Oxford University of 200 students, over 45% of the subjects admitted fabrication on their profile in some degree. Consistent with this line of thinking is that whether the person behind the screen is real, sincere or can be considered as a friend. Thus, it is possible to state beyond doubt that in-person connection is vital. From the argument and examples given, I firmly believe that technology has boarder the dimension of our relationship if we know the person we are connecting in real life. It is predicated internet interaction will increasingly grow in importance.