Using the examples of the starthistle and the Kit fox, describe two ways roads can affect the environment.

There is no doubt that public health is one of the major corner stone of every country. Some ardently believe that increasing sports facilities is the best approach to improve public health, while others contentiously argue that this has negligible effect on public health and require more effective measures. In this essay, I will discuss this question from both points of view and then state my own opinion on the topic. On one side of the argument, there are many who contend that the benefits of more sports facilities such as gym, badminton arena and football field do indeed considerably outweigh the opposing arguments. The primary reason for believing this is that many aspire to hit the gym but shy away as its far from their home. Thus, with availability of more sports facilities, more will be aspired to utilise the facilities. Furthermore, it is also possible to say that more sports facilities mean a wider range of options catering to people of all walks of life. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact awareness regarding disease is the best way to improve public health. Education regarding the ill-effects of disease would be a crucial step in public health betterment. Many share this opinion because merely increasing the number of sports facilities would have little, if any, effect on public health. This is because in today’s fast-paced world no one has the time to visit these facilities. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that by just increasing the quantity of sports facilities, public health would not improve. Spreading awareness regarding diseases would be a wiser approach to improve public health since many cannot afford the time to utilise the mushrooming sports facilities.