Some people prefer outdoor activities such as basketball. Others prefer indoor activities such as yoga. Which would you prefer and why?

It is irrefutable that fitness is directly proportion to weight. Many countries are adopting to work out on a regular bases, while few countries still haven’t considered fitness as an important part of life, because of which, there are more obese people. Few of the most important factors to consider for obesity are unhealthy food habits and lack of awareness. The most significant factor that affects a person’s weight is unhealthy food habit. In this fast-paced world, most people rely on fast food on their way to work. Junk food does fill in your appetite but does not provide nutrients to stay active. As a result, people become lazy. Though there are a percentage of people who rely on fast food in every country, but there are some countries who rely on fast food, which is a bigger concern. As a solution, the government should increment more taxes on junk food, this will push people to change their eating habits and move towards eating healthy food making them fitter and healthier. Another compelling reason for weight gain is long working hours. Long working hours are the primary reason of weight gain among working professionals. To illustrate this, on an average, a person spends around 40 to 50 hours in office, mostly sitting. This accounts for 50 percent of his active time throughout the day. As a consequence, he is hardly left with time and energy to hit the gym or do some physical activity. A solution to this is, the government should pass a bill to restrict working hour and companies should create awareness among their employees by providing gym membership. Also, internal competitions must be created within organizations so that it keeps them motivated. In conclusion, although obesity is one of the biggest concerns of the current world, due to bad eating habits and longer desk jobs, cause of which fitness level is getting dropped. In my opinion, eating healthy and constantly working out with some motivation and awareness, would create a healthy and a fitter world.