When famous people such as actors, athletes and rock stars givetheir opinions, many people listen. Do you think we should payattention to these opinions? Use specific reasons and examples tosupport your answer.

There is no doubt that wildlife is an essential part of our ecosystem on which we are all dependent and play a vital part in our lives. While some people believe that wildlife protection needs better funding and prior attention of government, but I completely disagree because there is another major problem in our environment which are knocking our door for attention. Firstly, Global warming is one of the most important issues which need immediate attention from the central governments of all the countries. Climate change is occurring that is affecting human and animal life throughout the earth. For instance, glaciers in Antarctica have been started melting at a fast pace for which we human and our lifestyle are responsible for that. Glaciers are the main source of our drinking water and we rely on them to fulfil our daily and future needs for water. Government needs to make a plan to save the glaciers without worrying about the money involved in this task. Another pollution, which is creating more trouble than saving wildlife is water pollutions. Various kinds of chemical and oil industries disposing their hazardous waste directly into the rivers which we will use for drinking. If this continues to happen, we will soon begin to have very serious or deadly medical conditions. Government needs to stop this as soon as possible. They should provide a solution to these companies to dispose their waste at a dump site which is far from the cities. They should invest in recycling or decomposing plants which will take care of these wastes and make the cities cleaner and greener. In my opinion, although wildlife projects are also important to save endangered animals and birds and unfortunately we have other major issues also prior to this to save all the mankind and animals.