When famous people such as actors, athletes and rock stars give their opinions, many people listen. Do you think we should pay attention to these opinion?

In the century of internet and technology, we are covered by the massive information coming from plenty of sources. As a result, it is easy to be influenced by others’ opinions or sayings, especially the famous people such as celebrities, actors or music stars. To some extent, I think we should not let these opinions affect our ways of living and thinking. Firstly, what famous people say are not always reliable and in many cases, they intentionally tell the lies for their own benefits. Nowadays, it is clear that the competition in the society is getting higher and higher. Therefore, some famous people may utilize their popularity by saying something weird or shocked to attract and increase the number of their fans. By this way, they can make their names more well-known as well as secure their positions in the competition of fame. Secondly, a saying giving by a person is just a personal idea and it only represents and reflects herself or himself. Those opinions are very subjective and probably are only correct in some limited cases. If we just follow without considering carefully, it may lead to many unexpected results. For example, a Vietnamese famous singer used to share that she often skips breakfast in order to maintain her good body shape. Actually, in case a person having stomachache and attempts to follow and practice this method, it will definitely be detrimental to his or her health. To summarize, it is good to listen to others’ opinions but we should not let them affect our own thinking and lifestyle.