When designing a building, some people think that the intended use of the building should be taken into account as important rather than the outward appearance.

Many people believe that when constructing a building, one should consider more upon the purpose and use of the building rather than its exterior appearance. This essay agrees that the intended use of the building should be given more priority. This essay will first discuss why a building with more careful interior plans is more successful and secondly, how the outside look is only a waste of money. Plans which consider design according to the purpose of the building are more successful and preferred when it comes to the choice of customers. That is to mean, a building architecture and structure are properly developed if the plans are focused on its targeted use. This will lead to more use of spaces available rather than losing spaces for beautiful appearance. As a result, many people willingly purchases or stays in these buildings which delivers excellent comfort and space for their living even though it is new for them. For example, let’s take a movie hall, a lot of customers complain to have comfortable seats while they hardly talk about the theatre appearance. Secondly, shifting plans too much towards the appearance of a building is only a waste of money. Even though there are many architectural designs available, many of them are too complex as well as expensive to implement. So, if the outward design is given more priority one has to spend more money for these plans which includes extra costs for the construction of design patterns, structures, and paintings which in most of the cases often takes unnecessary space and leads to poor engineering. To illustrate this, the newly developed skyscraper in Texas was a business failure and loss of money since it generated way low revenue due to its uncomfortable structures for day to day living. In conclusion, I agree that the design of a building should be planned carefully as per their needs rather than their outside appearance because comfort and satisfaction is a must for everyone.