When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of product

The introduction of computer in the end of nineteenth century is a landmark for mankind by changing the way people work and interact with each others. Although much debate claim that computer might have made people less happy and more stupid, I am the opinion that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I believe that computer helps people becoming more creative and more productive in doing their daily work and will explain the points in the following essay. First of all, the use of computer assist people in doing all kind of calculation in much faster way and precisely. This unique aspect of a computer allow user to get rid of the ordinary repetitive work and focus on creative and productive work. For example, in the 1950s accountant have to do the calculation and report mainly on actual paper. This long and harsh processes taking up most of their time, therefore they could not have free time to conduct intricate work. However, with computer and sofware such as Exel, accountant nowadays could finished their task rather easy and spend the spare time concentrating on creative task. Secondly, a computer also help people to access information faster and more accurate. By being conntected to the internet, computer user could get access to all sort of database and retrieve the information that they wanted. For instance, student study in university could stay at home and still able to get the relevant data on the subject of their interest rather easy. In addition, they could also verify the integrity of the information by cross-checking various sources that widely available in the internet. This allows student to be more informative in doing their research. In conclusion, the advent of technology, in this case, the introduction of computer has brought great advantages to people by providing them the ability to do their work precisely and creatively while still maintaning the accuracy and integrity.