when communicating with your friends and families, you can use different methods: letters, emails, and /or telephone calls. which method do you think is better and why? use details and examples to support your explanation.

Increasing congestion on the roads has become a worldwide concern in recent years. This is responsible for tremendous fatal facts throughout the world such as USA, UK, and my country, India is no exception. This essay intends to delve into the possible measures to emerge out of the present situation. To begin with, most of the developed countries are not even untouched by the effects of traffic problems and India is also one of them. Since the smoke is emitted from the burning of fossil fuels, it is causing varieties of health hazards, such as asthma and bronchitis, among the people of varying age groups, especially older ones and children. For instance, in the capital city of India, Delhi, congestion of motor vehicles is responsible for keeping individuals several hours on the roads as traffic moves at a snail's pace. Consequently, they inhale polluted air, which has adverse effects on the mechanism of their bodies, and moreover it is quite time consuming and frustrating as well. Keeping in mind, the distinct health related issues and the irritating surroundings some effective steps need to be taken. There are two major possible solutions that can be taken in order to prevent the rising problem. First of all, administrative authorities of the different countries need to promote the public transport. In other words, it can be said that these modes of travelling should be made convenient and cheaper so that extensive part of the population is encouraged to take advantage of these type of transportation facilities. This will ultimately reduce the amount of private vehicles on the highways, which is not only helpful in removing the hustle and bustle on the concrete paths but also saves fuel, which is another important benefit. Furthermore, in the metropolitan cities, car pooling should be made mandatory by the government to lessen the amount of traffic on roads and public awareness programmes should be conducted from time to time. To summarize, although congestion of vehicles is a major threat to the whole society, including India, and is responsible for the serious epidemics and an atmosphere, which is unfit for a living, it has been seen that improvement in public transport facilities and some effective initiatives such as car pool can eliminate this problem to a substantial extent.