Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money this practice can act as an inactive for some but many also have a negative impact on others Are there better ways to encourage employees to work hard?

There is no doubt that outstanding employees with great performances and contribution should be appreciated and praised. With understanding of the significance of rewarding, I firmly believe that giving some extra money could provide an incentive to work more productively and more efficiently, however, there are many superior alternatives for this method to motivate staff members. I will state my opinion on these following ideas. As the cost of living has gone up considerably, people become more reliant on their income and financial support stands out as one of the most effective ways to encourage employees to dedicate themselves to their careers. Undoubtedly, every employee would sooner earn an appropriate amount of money that is equivalent to efforts, time they spend on those as well as the difficulty of the tasks. Many of them firmly believe that bonus provides an incentive to work more productively and by contrast, to be paid less than their expectation, this will in turn affect the performances. It results from the fact that the majority of employees suspect their bosses give out bonuses in exchange for personal favors. However advantageous this method is, there are still several negative impacts that leave a little to be desired such as dishonest rivalry, jealousy. Instead of the financial reward, there are numerous superior alternative ways to praise those with exceptional contributions. Mental supports seem to be one of them. This can boost the optimistic mood of each employee, which is the foundation of cooperation and effect of the job. If people are treated with respect and admiration and their works are acknowledged by the others, especially seniors, they feel more motivated and willing to try their best. To conclude, giving extra money could lead to productivity and act as an incentive for some staff members, but in order to motivate employees, such a wide range of better methods could be applied. If it were up to me, I would mentally support them by applauding to show them my admiration.