Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

It is often argued that enrolling in higher education leads to a successful future, while others believe that getting a job directly after school is the best. In my opinion, being employed before joining the university makes a person independent, however, continuing the academic qualification play a key role in getting better employment opportunity and be competitive in the market. On the one hand, it is beneficial to start working directly after school to be independent. This is because, when a student starts their career in an early stage, they do not have to rely on others for their expenses and bills. As a result, they can have a free life with own earnings and satisfaction. For an example, according to the Australian Times published on 2019, people who have started their job, career after schooling are happier in self-supporting in comparison with highly qualified people. On the other hand, there are significant benefits of continuing the high level of qualification. Firstly, there will be a big chance of getting better jobs. If a person has a high degree of education, there is an opportunity to be employed in top professional. For an instant, to be a Doctor, a relevant degree is required, which is impossible to get from schooling. As a result, university graduates have big hope for higher position. Secondly, there is a big competition in the market. Most of the position requires good educational background, and if young people have qualified from university or college they will be able to compete with others. In conclusion, joining the workplace before postgraduate or undergraduate can help to be self-supporting, while continuing the study helps to get better jobs and compete with others. In my opinion, students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies.