When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

In modern times, the issue of selecting a job has become highly controversial. It has been suggested that money is considered to be of the essence when people are being employed and my opinion is not on par with the idea that nowadays wage plays a radical role rather than other factors. On the one hand, money is necessary that allows people to meet basic human needs in daily lives. This is to say that the cost of living has been dramatically increased over the years and every person wants to survive with all comforts. For instance, we need money in order to pay for housing, education, food and so on. Hence, it is clear that if a person does not opt for a career that recovers daily needs, there will be more people who can suffer from this choice. However, there are factors such as interest and job satisfaction are, indeed, crucial parts in most people’s lives. Firstly, people spend a huge amount of time in their workplace to earn much money. So, if they work in a profession that they are not fulfilled, they will feel unhappy in the rest of their lives. Secondly, if they don’t like the job that they are working, they will suffer from what they have done. The result of not being satisfied with the job is that a feeling of disappointment rise, which in turn leads to health problems. In conclusion, albeit wage plays an integral part to guarantee the current quality of life, I believe that people must take into account the fact that they should think about job satisfaction and a sense of fulfillment before making a career choice.