Some people believe that children should be allowed to go out for outdoor activities. While others believe that children should stay at home most of the time.

Engaging children in healthy activities to manage their time well is a challenging job for parents. It is often argued by some that children must involve in outdoor activities to boost their confidence. While other claim that for strong family relationships it is essential for children to spend more time indoors at home. However, I believe that a balanced proportion of time needs to be spent in outdoor activities as well as at home with family. This essay will explore both aspects of the argument before discussing my opinion. On the one hand, the supporters of the idea that children must engage in outdoor activities believe that it allows them to become confident Individuals in life. As communications skills of children enhance due to their interaction with various Individuals. For example, Angeline Jolie, a famous Hollywood star, mentioned in her interview to BBC the significance of children’s involvement in outdoor activities to make them more self-sufficient. Hence, it is vital for children to be a part of outdoor activities. While, On the other hand, the advocates of the view that children should spend more time at home think that it helps strengthening their relationship with family. As children spend more time with their parents, understand and bonding with each other. For instance, Steve Jobs in his biography stressed on the fact that for building strong family relationships it is critical for children to spend more time at home. Thus, children must contribute more time at home with family. However, I believe that it is critical for parents to allow children a balanced proportion of time between outdoor activities and at home with family. As it will ensure that children become confident and responsible personnel with lively family relationships. To sum up, although I believe that children can attain separate benefits from spending time in outdoor activities and at home but by combining the both factors in right proportion, they will be able to achieve belief in oneself as well as in their families.