When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

The multi-dimensional advancement in technology is a continuous process and it changes the way people live in the society. The development of the technologies improves the quality of life and efficiency of work environments. However, the concern by some, that these technologies replace traditional culture and skills does not hold good. The base for my views is social, professional and economical. From the social perspective, the societies are continuously improving and aligning to the needs of the new generations. As a nation advances with newer innovations in technologies, its social life also improves. Although the traditional culture and skills are important to the previous generations, it becomes obsolete when a better skill is available. For instance, the telegraph is replaced by fax because it is faster. Similarly, people are moving away from traditional postal service to use instant email service. This shows the shift in society towards advanced lifestyle. From a professional perspective, technologies are replacing the way people work in everyday life. The state of the art technical devices help the business and work environments to carry their work more efficiently. For example, computers are used for accounting can do the job much faster than manual accounting. From an economic point of view, the technologies improve the business processes and reduce the cost of manufacturing, thus saving a great amount of money for the companies. Similarly, these technologies also reduce the cost of living for individuals compared to the traditional approach. For instance, people using teleconference or video-conference to conduct a meeting is much cheaper than the traditional way of meeting in a physical room. In conclusion, the tradition is what we live today. Yesterday's tradition will be replaced by today's lifestyle, and so today's tradition will be replaced by tomorrow's skills. We must adopt the new skills and technologies and archive the old ones as our valuable history. That's the way the society evolves!