When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the advancement in technology, conventional methods and skills are no longer in practice. I think we should upgrade to new methods where it is required, but we should also keep practicing traditional ones in certain circumstances, where they prove to be the most appropriate solution. Traditional skills and ways of doing things are part of our history. It is good to keep them alive especially, when they provide more feasible solutions to current era matters. For instance, a flat bread maker was launched few years back, but it is still not used commonly because it is unable to replace the taste and feature of hand made breads which women make in their home. Despite of the technology driven tool, majority of women are still making breads by their own hands. However, we also believe that we should keep up with the pace of technology, as it is need of the hour. On the other hand, Technology has saved a lot of time and energy of mankind. It has simplified many complicated procedures. For instance, mobile phones and laptops have led to the replacing traditional method of letters, which were used in past as a medium for sending ideas, now with just a click messages can be sent far away. As a result of technological advancements, old methods are now becoming absolete. This is due to the fact that there is no point in preserving conventional ones when the latest one is far more better than the older one in every aspect. Speed, accuracy and reduced labour are all benefits of the modern one. Thus, it can be concluded, that despite of adopting latest technology, there is a need to maintain traditional skills in current era as they are still relevant in responding to many of our’s needs.