Nowadays a large amount of advertising aiming at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements are focusing more on children, which are potential consumers to enhance enterprises’ revenue. It is a matter of great controversy as parents are against the purpose of advertising, while marketers believe that their contents contained valuable information. This essay will provide a precise discussion about both views. On the one hand, commercials have included valid information about their products. First, accurate information helps companies to approach their target clients so that consumers can easily decide on what to buy. The more useful the information is, the better the profit is. If the advertisements were identified as incorrect information, their companies would be faced with the hazard of significant financial fines and losing the brand reputation due to consumers’ protection law. Therefore, parents can put their faith in advertising and allow children to watch it, whereas companies continue to attract kids. On the other hand, parents ought to oppose it since the inevitable burden on children is even greater. Furthermore, businesses manipulated consumers’ choices to purchase their products through advertisements. Likewise, having watching numerous commercials, children tend to pester or nag parents to buy toys, snacks, and other goods causing bad behavior to children. Not having clear knowledge about advertisements, naive minors might be persuaded to buy invalid food, which can put their health at risk with many potential diseases such as obesity and diabetes. . . In conclusion, despite the informative content of advertising, the lifelong detrimental of putting such pressure on children is much more horrendous. I assume children should not watch too many advertisements in order to preclude the burden.