When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. with this opinion?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today’s world is advancement in automation. Some people believe that machinery is killing the traditional skills and others argue that it is enhancing the skills into next level and the previous version becomes outdated and no longer in use. In my view, technology is not killing traditional, but in fact updating things and the below paragraphs will explain in detail. Firstly, technology makes our life more convenient and effortless to cope with the changing world; however, change is the essence of the world and latest technologies relieves human from labour intensive work in to modern methods. For example, early 18th century people used telegram for communication and now we are using text-based chat, where both are communicated, but delivery time is quick in modern methods compared to the telegram. Needless to say, innovations follows the concepts of traditional values in new methods. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that technology is preserving ancient techniques and technologies like organic farming and cultivation. Moreover, the internet is consisting of archives of information stored for global spread. For instance, primitive medieval farming techniques are still in use and internet helps in preserving the information. Hence, it may seem that modern technology is erasing the existence, but conserving information for future generations. In conclusion, we can clearly understand that technology enhances the traditional methods and aid the existence of gathering knowledge and share for innovation. People are addicted to change and modified techniques are named as the latest technology in nowadays.