When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

Every nation around the globe is keen on developing it’s technology as it is meant to ease the work done by people. It is believed that skills and lifestyle followed by many generations are fading out and there is no use in trying to preserve them. Looking at the positive side, it is obvious that the human population of the planet is increasing at an alarming rate and as the numbers rise the demand for products like clothes, vehicles, and other goods increase simultaneously. Therefore, there is no point in sticking with previous methods like depending on a huge workforce to get the job done, instead technology has been providing the society with more sedentary methods to reduce the work exerted by humans and in addition, it helps meeting the demand of products required. For example, countries that have been relying on the old procedures to synthesize goods are still on the verge of poverty. Whereas, nations that depend on machines have a chance to overtake their competitors. On the other hand, it is vital to ensure the existence of conventional customs and lifestyle as they have a massive impact on economy sector and in supporting the older generation. To be precise, handmade products have a unique market value due to their standard and the reduced quantities. For example, countries like Indonesia and Bangladesh still export clothes weaved by humans for an ample amount of money. In addition, the food sectors that use traditional preparation techniques are highly accepted by a part of the community as they use methods like baking in furnance which adds more texture to the cuisine. To conclude, no one could deny that a country’s prosperity depends on the development of technology but it is important to ensure the presence of post traditions and customs as they have various advantageous roles in certain sectors.