When a country develops its technology the traditional skills and the ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. with this opinion?

Technology has a vast impact in the transition of the world. It is believed that with the emergence of new technology in any nation, people lose their skills and it also impact on the their life in various ways. It is also considered necessary to use their competencies when they can do it more proficient with the help of any latest machine. I contradict with the given statement for two reasons. Firstly, it keeps the old customs and traditions alive and secondly, these skill sets are the basics of any latest technology. To begin with, these skills are very significant for any country, they are like an artwork which act as a symbol of identity for the country. Furthermore, every nation tends to have some skills which have been passed on to them by their ancestors. These varieties of skills are their heritage which cannot be spoiled because it also defines their lifestyle. For example, in Dubai village, people from all over the world displays their traditional art works which act as their identity. In addition to this, with the development of technology, we cannot ignore the fact that there is no alternate for the creative skills of a person. And these skills are the fundamental rules of any technology. Likewise, if an individual knows about traditional ways of his field, he can stand out among his colleagues. For instance, in order to learn graphic designing one need to learn the basics of art and sketch first. To recapitulate, the skills which are transferred over the year to next generation cannot be overlooked as it maintains the beauty of our old customs and traditions. Moreover, they are the foundation of any technology, which turns out to be beneficial for any field of life.