Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisements are all around us. No matter you are walking on the street or browering in the Internet, they are always advertisinig us. Some people think that they only benefit businessmen. And some people think they help trending us to new lives. A weeks before when I was going to finish my shopping in the supermarket, I noticed that there was an advertisement saying if I purchased $250 or more, I will have a 5% discount. Then I tried to sum up the price of items in my cart immediately. It's $245. So my next step is to search around to see anything I can add. Finally toilet paper was my choice. However when I reached home, I found out the amount toilet paper in my home is enough for my family to use for 3-4 months and I remember that toilet paper was also been chosen in the last shopping. Although this is a bad experience, I have a good one. When I wanted to replace my old Macbook, the website suggest me to also buy an USB hub with discount. I though it is good to have a new because of the speed of data transfer is faster. After I received the new Macbook and the USB hub, I found it gave me a great suggestion. It is because the new Macbook only has USB-C socket and my old one is totally useless. To conclude, I would trend the agree that advertisements may help improving our lives by telling us new products. It only depends on what action we are going to take and whether we know the current situation, for my case is how much toilet paper owned.