What would you change to improve your health? 1. Food quality2. The amount of exercise in your life3. The amount of stress in your life

Some people think that increasing food quality or decreasing the amount of stress is better to improve health rather than increasing the amount of exercise, while others do not. If forced to choose one over others, my resolute standpoint is definitely line with increasing the amount of exercise. There are several reasons as follows. First of all, exercising can help people improve their physical health. When people’s bodies heat up during exercise, their bodies are likely to generate more white blood cells. An increase in more white blood cells could strengthen the immune system. For example, my youngest brother used to be overweight and lazy. Although he tried to eat vegetables to get a healthier eating habits, the effect was temporary. Also, even though he mediated thirty minutes every morning to mange his stress level, he could not solve his fundamental health problem. However, he could improve his physical health after he increased jogging time every morning from thirty minutes to an hour. As a result, he could lose weight and even gain some muscle mass with a higher resistance to diseases. In addition, when people do exercise, it can contribute to an increase in their mental health. Since exercising takes lots of energy, it can help them to improve their shapes, and thus they feel confident about themselves. A higher confidence prevents them from feeling inferior to others. For instance, when my sister was in high school. She often felt depressed and powerless thinking that she was not attractive. However, she could get over such feelings by losing twenty pounds through enjoying tennis. By doing this, she could see positive results she contributed to. Naturally, many people around her started to respect her, allowing her to be confident, optimistic, and strong. All in all, I strongly believe that the advantages of increasing the amount of exercising far outweigh those of other options such as food quality and managing stress level for the reasons I have mentioned above.