Toefl Official Guide - Speaking 2: What kind of reading material, such as novels, magazines, or poetry, do you most like to read in your free time. Explain why you find this kind of reading material interesting.

It is a common trend these days for the people being unaware about who lives next door. Most of the people do not know anyone in their building or community. This essay will first explain that a busy work-life is a primary reason behind this, followed by a probable solution. A person's work takes so much of his time these days that it leaves no room for him to bond with his neighbours. While some people have long working-hours, others have jobs at odd hours. Because of this, people hardly get any time for themselves, let alone to spend with someone living across the hall. This has led to the people being distant from one another and not develop a friendly community to live in. For example, people in New York City, who have lived at the same place for a decade, do not even know the names of their fellow tenants because they spend most of their day in their office. A viable solution to fix this issue is for apartment management to organize social events. Late night or weekend gatherings like a barbeque party, alcohol tasting party, board games etc. , can bring the tenants together. By this way, there will get to know one another and make friends, which in turn will increase the harmony of the community overall. Children will have a chance to play and adults can get involved in each others' job and personal life. This makes for a very tighter and close-knit group. To sum up, since most of the people these days have a crazy schedule at work, they lack the time to socialize where they live. This can be solved by throwing parties and gaming events which can force the people to come together.