What is global warming? Discuss the reasons and effects of this phenomenon. Suggest some solutions for this problem.

Global warming is the term used to describe a gradual increase in the average temperature of the Earth' s atmosphere and its oceans. Presently, global warming has become nightmare for the countries throughout the world and lot of discussions and seminars are held locally and internationally to make public aware about this menace. This essay discusses the reasons behind this phenomenon, its effects on the environment and suggests some solutions to it. To begin with, the major factor responsible for the rise in average temperature of earth is mounting green house gasses like water vapor, carbon dioxide, methane etcetera. As, in the era of technology most of the human activities involve burning of fossils and deforestation has resulted in more green house gasses in atmosphere. To illustrate, industries are set up clearing forest land which absorb the carbon dioxide, meanwhile industries release carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gasses that accelerate the global warming. Furthermore, this phenomenon has serious consequences as due to rise in temperature polar ice and glaciers are melting and this is increasing the sea levels and as a result low-lying coastal areas are getting submerged. However, there are various possible ways to control global warming. First of all, reducing the use of cars and fossil fuels and replacing them with solar and wind energy can be helpful in declining the green house gases in the environment. Moreover, logging should be under check and forestation and reforestation must be encouraged. To combat increasing green house gases and global warming all efforts at all level are necessary by all nations of the world. In the nutshell, steps at war footing are needed to keep planet fit for living and to avoid natural calamities play havoc with lives. So, it is high time to restrict the use of fuels which provide green house gases. It is our obligation to move heaven and earth in order to save our planet.