Art classes, like painting and drawing, are not as important as other subjects, so some people think that it should not be a compulsory subject at highschool.

That the subjects should be essential in curriculum at school has controversial. Several people believe that some art courses such as painting and ought not to forced to learn at high school. I partly agree with this opinion. To begin with, these classes do not provide the important knowledge for pupils, so it is time-consuming for students who do not fond of studying them. In detail, attending an art class is simply in form of entertainment, therefore a lot of students want to spend this time on receiving necessary lessons instead of drawing a picture or singing a song. Moreover, that art classes are compulsory for students sometimes affect on the result. For instance, some students have good mark on science subjects like math, biology but they do not have talent to perform arts, the final result of these students are not appreciated. Nevertheless, there are some benefits in providing art lessons on both schools and students. Firstly, art classes increase the impacts among the members of the class. It is also known as a method to mitigate the pressure for students after tighten period. In addition, it is a good way to discover the talents in art section. For example, according to one art class, the school can recognize the students who have ability to draw the nice pictures and develope this skill. One more thing, the students can improve the imigination and have the opportunities to make the creative things. In conclusion, although there are some advantages on studying art classes, students should have options to chose whether they ought to learn art subjects or not. High schools can put them into optional category to develope abilities and interest of the students.