what characteristics do you think make someone good parents? Explain why this characteristics are important to you.

Child development has become an important issue over recent years. While a number of people think that family is the most influential component in the development of a child, others are opinion of that other elements like media, friends, music) play a more powerful role today. This essay will discuss why family plays ultimately a significant role, and why other given elements are also important for child development. Also, I will give my opinion about the issue. On the one hand, it is known that the family is the main institution in the process of the development of children. Children spend the large majority of their time with their families at home during the process of the development. As a result, children imitate the way their parents live, behave, and talk, who are role models for children. For instance, it is known that young children are more likely to tend to have high academic scores on standardized tests if parents mention their children about their successful life stories, and encourage them to work hard. Thus, the role of family is indisputable in child development. On the other hand, despite the importance of the parental role, there are also other factors, which play important roles. Television is one of the most influential tools in shaping human behaviour, especially the behaviours of children. Television has lots of violent content as well as educational programmes. Violent content causes that children become aggressive as their age advances. Research shows that TV programs, which have violent actions, impact negatively the sense of reality in children. Therefore, other factors also considerably contribute children’s development. In conclusion, child development is a growing concern among parents. Although family environment plays an essential role, other factors like television, friends and music are also influential factors. In my opinion, the family is the most important institution in child development because parents can both control and determine children’s lifestyle.