What characteristics do you think make someone a good parent. Explain why these characteristics are important to you?

It is true that some people argue that Universities should invest the equal quantity of money in sports sectors as in their libraries. While I believe that it is useful for students to practise sports, I completely agree that these facilities should not be funded in the same amount by universities. On the one hand, it will benefit the physical and mental condition of most students if they are encouraged to do some sports with a various presence of these facilities. Firstly, through sports, students will reduce their stress, which is accumulated from university environment. As a result, they will be able to tackle any academic problem with more concentration. Secondly, students can reduce the possibilities of contracting some disease due to their absence of physical activities. For instance, if they go regularly in these sport facilities, they may enjoy this experience and might put some more ambitious goal, such as modelling body shape and this would result, consequently, a drastic reduction of obesity and diabetes which are present constancy greater in students. On the other hand, it would be counterproductive for universities to invest the same amount of money in the sports sectors. One reason is that the main purpose of the universities is education, so the same expenditure in physical activity sectors will not bring many benefits. Another reason is that regardless the number of sports facilities, there will not be an increase of the number of students doing these activities and, as a result, it would bring more drawbacks than upsides. To overcome this problem, students should be more motivated in doing this activities and eventually change their daily habit in order to create a healthy daily routine. In conclusion, I would argue that universities should invest in sports activities without losing the concentration on their primary sector.