TPO 50 - All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the beginning of the 21st century, many developing nations have shown a steeply upward trend in the youth population. However, the number of aged people is less in these countries in comparison with the number of young people. This essay is an attempt to evaluate, whether the merits outweigh the demerits or not. On the one hand, undoubtedly, the youth is the true asset of any country. Utilizing the youth power effectively, can lead a nation to the success path. As youngsters are full of enthusiasm and energy, they can work for a longer hours, which can indeed increase the country's economy. Thus, the higher the youth power any country has, the more wealthy the country is. Further, in this fast paced world, everybody needs to be ready to learn the latest technology to succeed in the life and young people are believed as the fastest learners. For example, a survey conducted by the Oxford university, has revealed that the most of the developed countries have a number of adults than senior citizens. On the other hand, the experience gained by senior people over the years can not be over-looked. Young people can learn from senior's experience by not repeating the mistakes which were done by elders in the past. Moreover, sometimes people of lower age, need someone to motivate and to inspire themselves. At this time, they need seniors. For instance, a well know company, Infosys has accepted in an interview that they have thirty percent of older people in every team and the chairman of the company considered it as the main reason of their success. To conclude, despite the fact that older people have their own place in the society and the corporate world, the youth is the future of any nation. Thus, by looking both sides, it can be concluded that the advantages outweigh drawbacks.