What change would make your hometown more appealing to people your age? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Promotion has been an inextricable issue to employers for a long time. Some people think that only old employees should be given a higher position. However, others argue that workers with excellent performance should also be promoted. From my perspective, there are equal opportunities in aggrandizement for both. On the one hand, former staffs deserve to be promoted owing to their various experiences in performing tasks. Since they’ve been working for a long time, they gain the understanding of the company’s cultures and policies, also, of how things work. Thus, they are able to work in a short time with minor errors which can hasten the working process and enhance the company’s profit. Moreover, old staffs can have significant impact on their co-workers as most junior employees tend to have respect for their seniors. They have their own voices in the corporation that enable them to easily conduct other people. As a result, a harmonious and effective working environment is created among colleagues. Finally, long time employees should be rewarded for their loyalty to the company. If not, there is a probability that they will quit the job to find a higher position and earn a larger salary in another place. This can bring about serious consequences for the company itself such as decreasing revenue or the lack of productivity. On the other hand, new employees should also be given the chance to be promoted if they are talented enough. Sometimes their performances are even more superior to that of senior employees because they possess more skills and qualifications. Furthermore, a new employee doesn’t mean having little experiences; in fact, he/she may have a wide range of experience and knowledge acquired in other organization. Hence, it is of no doubt that they might do even better than the old employees at handling various domains which can be tremendously productive to the company. Another benefit of promoting new talents is that it helps boost the equality in the promotion chance. Thanks to promotion being considered by the performance as well as the development of the workers instead of the working time, the company won’t miss any potential talent who can contribute to the company’s profits. In conclusion, although it is indubitable that old employees can improve their status owing to their amazing qualities, juniors should also be able to receive some fair chances in promotion if they perform their tasks brilliantly.