What book or film do you think portrays a country s culture the best Would you recommend it to a foreign friend who wishes to learn and understand that country Describe the book or film and explain why you would recommend it Use specific reasons and detai

The book that genuinely captures the real culture of India is India- The Greastest Invention, which was written by the first prime minister of india, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru. The intricacies of India’s diversity and undistorted facts of indian history make this book more relevant for any foreigner who wants to learn about India. This book was written over a period of time during when the author actively involved in the struggle for India’s independence from British colonials, so it is unnecessary to reiterate the importance given to freedom struggle in this book. The exact and real history of India that dates back a long before to British invasion has also been documented without any false information, which most other books failed to do so for several reasons. Furthermore, the entire content of this book is validated by prestigious universities all across the world. Distorting history to twist current political situation has become everyday job several indan politicians in this 21st century, and many books were born out of it. Such books have slowly gained popularity and provide contradicting information regarding Indian history is my first reason to suggest an inquring foreigner to stick to Nehru’s book. And my second reason is the simplest grammar with which the book was written and translated to other languages. This enables the reader to visualise the diversity in indian culture, language, food, and so on while reading it. To conclude, ‘India-The Greatest Invention’ is the one and only I would recommend to any foreigner who wants to pick the true essence of India. Documentation of facts of the India’s past and the usage of simplest form of language for any reader to easily understand make this more unique than other indian history books.