Children from 7-11 now spend more time watching television and playing video games than before. What are the effects of this on children, families and society? What are the possible solutions to this problem?

Children at young age in the present spend more time on watching television or they play video games. In the past it was only playing cricket or some outdoor games. As the technology increases and the children are more attracted by video games or some animated shows to watch on television. on one hand, It is often seen that there are many affects to children as it is the young age where they gain more knowledge, develop good communication skills but rather they become couch potato and effect eyesight also become so addicted that they don' t care even there is a fire in the house. The family who has so much dreams on their child once they are big and earn more money but they instead waste most of the time doing such useless things. This effects the entire society like such as the kids at present generations are future leaders if don' t focus on studies then the economy could go down and in future they would face difficulties if they don' t nurture right from childhood. On the other hand, though there are no permanent solutions for stopping children from watching however parents can take initiative by limiting such activities for a shorter time. Spend more time children play with them distract them from playing video games. Let them watch t. v. and gain more information on watching global news or discovery channel and not movies or serials etc. Allowing them to go and play outdoor games basically parents need to keep the child busy with many other activities which can develop their mental ability and skills. For example a child at the age of 10 can also do coding and his I. Q level is the highest level for his age. To bring up more such children we need to take every step carefully help them in developing more skills and learn new creative ideas than wasting the time on useless video games. In the conclusion, I would say that parents need to concentrate more on their kids and make them learn knowledge right from young age and probably not having any television or video games at home instead have more books and games which increases their memory power to help them do better with improving knowledge.