Some experts beleive that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In these days, social networking sites are used by many people to make new friends, which is a controversial issue according to some. While some people consider that making friends online is a good idea, others say that people should build a new friendship through face-to-face interaction. I consider that in this contemporary era, doing friendship through the internet is a good thing for all people. On the one hand, it is believed by some people that social networking sites as Facebook, Viber, Twitter, and Imo facilitate people to build a new relationship, which has many good sides and I agree. The main reason behind that thinking is that friendship is now not limited to the country’s boundary. That means, through the blessing of the internet a person can contact many people around the world. Therefore, people can know other countries ' customs and traditions, which will help them to expand their knowledge. Efficient communication another for choosing internet chat groups to make new friends. In other words, people can send a message and know the update of friends within a second. Thus, social networking sites play a vital role to maintain a relationship by staying in a comfort zone. On the other hand, some people believe that physical interaction is necessary to start a new friendship. They think like that because of the increasing internet crime day by day. Nowadays, an anonymous person makes a friendship to collect information about some gentle persons and later harass them by doing blackmail. Moreover, offenders claim ransom otherwise they will disclose some news, which was collected from the chat groups. As a result, people face insecurity, which will lead them to mental illness. For example, a girl committed suicide in the UK because of sexual harassment on Facebook. That is why knowing people physically helps to avoid future abuse from unknown persons. In conclusion, although people have different perspectives regarding the way of making friends, I think that social networking sites are a good way of doing this.