What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

During this period, probably the most relevant problem of our planet may be global warming. This essay will discuss the causes why global warming continues its growth and will explore potential solutions to governments and citizens could adopt to lessen the issue. The main factors causing this problem are deforestation and the emission of CO2. Firstly, the continued deforestation of the rainforests is the cause of climate changes and desertification around the world. For instance, only the last year deforestation rate in Amazon having a dramatic impact on the percentage of carbon absorbed in the whole world. Secondly, the release of carbon dioxide damages the ozone layer, furthermore the most worrying are those coming from the burning of fossil fuels from power plants. Although these factories supply the majority of energy to the people, they produce, on the other hand, thousands of tonnes of CO2 into the atmosphere every year. However, there would be some solutions for these issues. Firstly, governments need to reduce our dependence on fossil fuels and promote alternatives. Plant-derived plastics, wind power and solar power are all valid alternatives. At the same time, however, individuals as well, should change their lifestyle. For example, people should try to buy Eco cars, and only use them when strictly necessary. Lastly, citizens could also go around using the bike sharing service reducing the pollution level. To conclude, although global warming is a serious problem, there are some useful measures that countries and people could take to reduce it.