Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming has caused to raise the temperature of the Earth in all over the world. Global warming is the biggest issue to Earth in these days. This essay will discuss the reasons why global warming is occurring and suggest some possible solutions. Firstly, I would explain the reasons behind global warming and then, probable solutions to tackle this issue. The major factors causing the warming of the earth are the excessive release of CO2 gas and deforestation. CO2 is a greenhouse gas that damages the ozone layer and is emitted from various sources, such as vehicular emissions or burning of fossil fuels in power plants. These sources emit thousands of tons of harmful gases into the biosphere each year. The vehicular emission rates are also drastically rising due to high demand for personal vehicles. This results in increased worldwide consumption of fuel and transportation. Lastly, forests house large reserves of carbon in various forms. Deforestation is causing even larger amounts of carbon dioxide to be released into the surroundings thereby causing the greenhouse effect. However, there are potential approaches to take care of these issues or minimize the impacts. Firstly, governments need to reduce reliance upon petroleum products and advance in terms of alternative fuel choices. Additionally, people can create a positive influence by making changes in their lifestyle. Individuals can attempt to purchase vehicles with the best fuel efficiency, and possibly utilize their vehicle when extremely necessary while relying heavily on public transport. They can bring about a shift from the usage of non-renewable energy sources to alternative power sources. Lastly, little things like purchasing energy-efficient products, switching off unused devices around us and planting more trees also help a lot. To conclude, global warming is a serious issue, and such steps should be taken by governments and individuals to reduce their effects. If this threat needs to be eliminated, this cause should become a priority for everyone.