What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise incriminal activity?

Over the past few years, the crime rates in our country has skyrocketed due to various reasons. This essay will address the causes of illegal acts and provide preventative actions to lessen the criminal activity. Firstly, the foremost reason for the rising crime rates are illiteracy. Education is a system that builds a base for human behaviour. It teaches them to value other human kinds. Many families in rural areas are unable to educate their children due to lack of awareness regarding the importance of education. They are ignorant of the fact that sending toddlers for daily wage-based jobs does not help them to grow in an environment where they get an opportunity to mingle with literate people. Instead, they are exposed to a culture where chaos and quarrels play a major role and end up becoming an assassin or a trouble maker in the society. For example, terrorists and politicians. Secondly, another cause for huge number of harmful acts is unemployment. Unemployment is a position when folks are educated but unable to get a job. Rising cost of living and poverty sometimes leads in making crime. Majority crimes are performed by underemployed and unemployed people. For instance, the previous year statistical report reveals that nearly 27% of the crimes committed in our country are by inhabitants within the age group of 23 – 35 years. However, there are numerous ways in which crime rates can be curtailed. Government must create job opportunities for the youngsters who are educated. In addition to the above, the ruling authorities should set a minimum salary or wage rate for each occupation which will demolish unemployment as well as poverty. Increase in job opportunities with good pay will also narrow down the percentage of brain drain in the country. Furthermore, humanity plays a vital role in minimizing crime rates. People must respect each other and show kindness, irrespective of their occupation and wealthy position. Plethora of crimes rises due to people’s judgemental and provoking attitude. Hence, this can lessen by helping folks who lack basic needs. To conclude, I pen down saying that good governance can cut down the crime rates. Perhaps it is humanity that actually saves people from doing crimes.