Essay topics: TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. Use specifi

The modern world forced us to do every jobs and activities hastily. Some people argue that to keep up with ever changing information and data we need to finishing a job quickly without considering the impact of our decision. However, I disagree with the statement because of certain job needs panache and exacting work to produce elaborate, useful and impactful result. In addition, some type of job can not afford a mistake because the detrimental effect that the wrongdoing does. Furthermore, the extensive networking between regional and international area made the reliable status of business more important than ever thus one mistake may harm the reputation that build in years. The acme of work born from arduous, diligent and fastidious person. The result that become an epitome of success needs time to finish. Hence the job that done hastily sometimes have low quality and unuseful for other. For example, the doctor who do a research about cancer drugs needs to be careful with the data and correct a confounding data with extensive research in a very long time because if the scientist do the job haphazardly, the effect may be worse than a failure to found the cure of cancer. However, if he or she does the job with careful consideration, the results may beneficial for the rest of the world. The other thing to consider, the mistakes that comes from a hastily done job coud deleterious to the object of interest. The companies may lose their budget, the president may lose the vote, and the doctor may kill a patient. For instance, the doctor, who stitched a patient quickly without proper cleaning and sterilization, could causing the patient horrendous scar that may never erased, moreover, the patient may got bacterial infection that could pernicious to his/her wellbeing. Finally, in the face of advancement of information technology, the faulty product or decision would spread widely thus impact our title and credibility. Only one unintended mistake may ruin all the accomplishment we gain over the years. In conclusion, we cannot do a job as fast as we could and disregard the result. For example, the tennis star, Miss Sharapova was caught use an enhancing performance drugs although she didn’t know that the drugs is prohibited. Consequently, she get suspension and also lose her good reputation. All things considered, I disagree with the statement provided. I believe regardless the era or time period, job needs to be contemplated seriously and done beautifully because the impact of the result could be harmful for others.