Essay topics: TPO-07 - Independent Writing Task It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your an

Knowledge and science based on creation and invention of ideas and concepts. The researchers and the experts work together to find the epitome of truth. Moreover, information and fact are merely a result of the process of searching data. The children need to know and to remember facts and informations but more importantly they should understand the process of behind making those facts. I believe that the children should obligatory learn the concept because it is the basic of critical thinking. Furthermore, facts maybe just ephemeral and fact maybe easily obtain from textbook or newspaper but the idea need to be comprehend. I personally agree with the statement because of several reason that I would like to elaborate more in the next paragraph. Apprehension of concepts and theories are the foundation of critical thinking. The skill is very important to pursue a higher education. The comprehensive understanding of the ideas is the modality to produce an incisive adult. Consequently, they capable to solve an amalgam of problem without being confused about it. It happens because they understand the background of results and facts. In the other hands, learning fact only gives a narrow range of comprehension of knowledge. It is only a part of the truth. For example, the student who understands the concepts of math more likely to solve a variation of question even though the question change in variable or in confounding factor. This capability come because full understanding of concept behind the result. Additionally, concept is everlasting. It doesn’t change unlike fact that may be unreliable or even wrong. There is old saying that truth is made up by the winner. It means that sometime information that we regard as a fact may just a lie. For instance, in ancient time, it is a fact that earth is flat. With the advancement of technology, we know that this is a wrong information hence the fact change. In the end, we know that the earth is round. Finally, concept needs to be analyze unlike the facts that only need to be remembered. We can use internet or dictionary to obtain a fact. Therefore, we just need to do repetition of the material to understand it. However, the concept needs to be expound by the teacher so the kids internalized it. The process of learning is more becoming in the matter of teaching concept instead just remembering a fact. In conclusion, I realized how important to know the facts and general truths but it more essential to comprehend a concept and an idea thus the children could become a competent adult in their future occupation and endevour.